De-Escalation Zone

De-escalation zone.

By Hasan Bleibel.

Source: Hasan Bleibel Facebook page.


Note: On Thursday 4 May 2017, the sponsoring states of the Astana talks signed a Memorandum of Understanding establishing safe areas in Syria to “minimize escalation”. Russia, Turkey and Iran should form a team to ensure implementation of the terms of the agreement, delimit the sectors of disarmament and resolve all technical issues by implementing the memorandum. The safe regions are Idlib, the north of Homs, Eastern Ghouta and southern Syria, according to Enab Baladi.

This entry was posted in Caricature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.